top of page

Level 1 Award in Safeguarding Awareness

skills for care

This qualification is designed to provide learners with awareness of safeguarding. It will provide understanding around legislation and regulations to use in multiple workplaces.

This qualification covers awareness of safeguarding for all age ranges.

Entry Requirements
  • Minimum age: 16

There are no further entry requirements for this qualification.

Progression Opportunities
  • Level 3 Award in Safeguarding Children and Young People

  • Level 3 Award in Safeguarding Vulnerable Adults

  • Level 3 Award in Safeguarding in the Learning Environment

  • Level 4 Award for Designated Safeguarding Lead

Additional Information
  • GLH: 8

  • TQT: 10

  • Credit Value: 1

Qual Resources.

DHSC Fact Sheet
fact sheet
Textbook (Sample)
Spec Pack icon

Qualification Fee:


To register a learner on this qualification, please log in. 

Need to become an NQual Approved Centre?

bottom of page